ITIL Foundation Online Course

ITIL Foundation Online Courses in Malawi


2KO Malawi offers online ITIL Foundations courses in  Malawi. We also offer full time ITIL courses in Lilongwe for groups of four or more delegates. Our ITIL courses are aimed at successfully preparing students for the ITIL Foundations exams by teaching the core fundamentals of ITIL practices: service management as a practice, the service lifecycle, key principles and models, selected roles, processes and functions, technology and architecture and the ITIL Qualification scheme. The 2KO Africa group offers services, consulting and training in IT and Six Sigma. Our training classes are offered as full-day facilitated lectures, online e-learning courses or bespoke onsite training.


ITIL Foundation Course

Module 1
Continual Service Improvement
Foundations and Cycles
Public vs. Proprietary
Plan-Do-Check-Act Cycle
Process Model
Core Components
Guiding Principles
7-Step Process
Test Prep
Test Prep

Module 2
Service Lifecycle
Lifecycle Model
Provider Benefits
Customer Benefits
Automation and Service Management
Strategy Phase Process
Design Phase Process
Transition Phase Process
Operation Phase Process
Improvement Phase Process
Test Prep

Module 3
Service Strategy
Vetting Service Strategy
Value Creation
Difference of Service
Utility and Warranty
Resources and Capabilities
Strategic Assets Positioning
Service Management
Business Case
Service Model
Risk Management
Service Strategy Processes
Service Portfolio Management
The Service Portfolio
Demand Management
Financial Management
Test Prep

Module 4
Service Design
Service Design Package
Business Change Process Model
Design Management
Five Aspects of Service Design
Service Solutions
Service Portfolio
Service Status
Management Systems and Tech Architectures
Process Design
Measurement, Methods and Metrics
The Four P's of Design
Design Constraints
Design Coordination
Service Catalog Management
Service Level Management
Availability Management
Capacity Management
IT Service Continuity Management
Information Security Management
Supplier Management
Test Prep

Module 5
Service Transition
Change Management
The Seven R's of Change
Service Assets and Configuration Management
Knowledge Management
Release and Deployment Management
Transition Planning and Support
Service Validation and Testing
Test Prep

Module 6
Service Operation
Incident Management
Problem Management
Event Management
Event Classification
Request Fulfillment
Access Management
Service Desk
Technical Management
Application Management
IT Operations Management
Test Prep

Final Review
Service Lifecycle
Service Strategy
Service Design
Service Transition
Service Operation